Start of main content

Talks

  • LanguageRU

    The majority of benchmarks have blind spots and find far from all the retarded areas of the code (and, it turns out, the interface). As a result, we have to look for performance problems with a poorly developed toolkit and not with the most sophisticated algorithms.

    In this talk we will analyze how Chrome DevTools can help in this situation and learn how to identify resource-intensive code sections.

    • #devtools
    • #performance_toolset
  • LanguageRU

    Once the owner of Invent.us startup, where Maxim works, came up with the idea to have the Angular team help the React team create a new application. The app was a board with widgets in the form of tiles. Each widget had its own specific functionality. The Angular team's task was to make an Angular widget and run it inside the React application. And the appearance, animation, fonts, indents had to be the same as React widgets. This required creating a UI kit identical to the one on React, or somehow using the React UI kit inside Angular. 

    • #components
    • #microfrontend
  • LanguageRU

    In this workshop, we'll look at writing a serverless architecture, its features and benefits. We'll talk about how to disassemble a monolith and move it quickly to the cloud. We'll look at the specifics of supporting multitenants and how to get the most out of a serverless architecture and maintain it "forever", as well as options for migrating from a serving client (using AWS as an example) to a new one (Yandex.Cloud).

    • LanguageRU

      Let's talk about the peculiarities of the protocol, its capabilities and limits, and try to connect to the devices at hand and to control them with JavaScript.

      • #RU API
      • #Web
      • #USB
    • LanguageRU

      The speaker will share his understanding of what the Wasm GC proposal brings.

      • LanguageRU

        The talk discusses the problem of finding and fixing npm vulnerabilities. It will be useful for JS, isec, Dev(Sec)Ops techleaders and anyone who builds security policy in development.

        • #npm
        • #security
        • #infosec
        • #tools
      • LanguageRU

        The speaker will walk participants through a series of minor manipulations to the code of an existing application so that the benefits of serverless-stack can be realized. These manipulations will automatically scale the application in the cloud, minimize resource usage costs, and significantly reduce the amount of tasks associated with operations.

        • LanguageRU

          Perhaps the traditional approach to building SPA is not so good. Maybe we should go back to the thin clients to make our frontends better.

          • #server-side-logic
          • #framework
        • LanguageRU

          In this talk, Grigory wants to show you how the complexity of the code looks like in the neurons of our brains. We expect a large cognitom tree, cog clouds with optical zoom, visual cortex and cruel experiments with imagination. And code, lots of code.

          • #psychology
          • #mindset
        • LanguageRU

          The speaker will talk about how modern skyscrapers are built without drawings, using a three-dimensional model at all stages of construction. How about synchronizing the customer with the architect, engineers, and builders using a web application? With cell phone support? There's dozens of gigabytes of geometry in there alone! That's not fantastic.

          Technologies: TypeScript, WebGL, WebAssembly, Web Workers.

          • #algorithms
          • #gamedev
          • #performance
        • LanguageRU

          It's pretty possible to create a clone of Minecraft in JavaScript, although it requires lots of time. In this talk, its architecture is analyzed, the talks also contains the examples of hairy code which somehow works.

          • #algorithms
          • #gamedev
          • #3d
        • LanguageRU

          Using the example of his project the speaker will show how the problem of binding legacy in GWT/Java and new code in React/TS was solved. The AST TypeScript structure and built-in utilities for interaction with sources will be analyzed.

Начало основного контента

Доклады

  • ЯзыкRU

    Большинство бенчмарков имеют слепые зоны и находят далеко не все тормозящие участки кода (и, получается, интерфейса). В результате искать проблемы в производительности приходится с небогатым инструментарием и по не самым выверенным алгоритмам.

    В докладе рассмотрим, чем в этой ситуации поможет Chrome DevTools и научимся с его  помощью определять ресурсозатратные участки кода.

    • #devtools
    • #performance_toolset
  • ЯзыкRU

    Как-то раз владельцу стартапа Invent.us, где работает Максим, пришла идея, чтобы Angular-команда помогла React-команде в создании нового приложения. Приложение представляло собой доску с виджетами в виде плиток. Каждый виджет имел свой определенный функционал. Задачей Angular-команды было сделать виджет на Angular и запустить его внутри React-приложения, причем внешний вид, анимация, шрифты, отступы не должны были отличаться от React-виджетов. Для этого нужно было создать UI kit, идентичный тому, который был на React, или как-то использовать React UI kit внутри Angular. 

    • #components
    • #microfrontend
  • ЯзыкRU

    На этом воркшопе рассмотрим написание бессерверной архитектуры, особенности ее построения и преимущества. Поговорим о том, как разобрать монолит и быстро перенести его в облака. Рассмотрим особенности поддержки multitenants и то, как получить максимум от бессерверной архитектуры и поддерживать ее «вечно», а также варианты переезда с обслуживающего клиента (на примере AWS) на новый (Yandex.Cloud).

    • ЯзыкRU

      Николай расскажет, как устроены захват и трансляция экрана по WebRTC, чем отличается трансляция игры или видео от презентации и текста, и почему для передачи видео без потери качества в Звонках ВКонтакте понадобилась собственная реализация.

      • ЯзыкRU

        Спикер поделится своим пониманием того, что нового приносит proposal Wasm GC.

        • ЯзыкRU

          В докладе рассмотрена проблема поиска и устранения уязвимостей npm. Он будет полезен техлидам JS, isec, Dev(Sec)Ops и всем, кто выстраивает политику безопасности в разработке.

          • #npm
          • #security
          • #infosec
          • #tools
        • ЯзыкRU

          Алексей расскажет, как полностью закрыть данные от системы, чтобы доступ к ним имел только пользователь.

          В докладе организуем архитектуру, чтобы шифрование не затрагивало основной поток приложения, обсудим, какие нюансы стоит учитывать и как их решать.

          • ЯзыкRU

            Спикер проведет участников через череду незначительных манипуляций с кодом существующего приложения, чтобы можно было получить выгоды от использования serverless-стека. Эти манипуляции позволят автоматически масштабировать приложение в облаке, минимизировать затраты на использование ресурсов и значительно уменьшить объем задач, связанных с эксплуатацией.

            • ЯзыкRU

              Возможно, традиционный подход к построению SPA не так уж хорош. Возможно, стоит вернуться к тонким клиентам, чтобы сделать наши фронтенды качественными.

              • #server-side-logic
              • #framework
            • ЯзыкRU

              В этом докладе Григорий покажет вам, как именно выглядит сложность в нейронах наших мозгов. Нас ждет огромное дерево когнитома, облака когов с оптическим зумом, зрительная кора, бесчеловечные эксперименты с воображением. И код. Много кода.

              • #psychology
              • #mindset
            • ЯзыкRU

              Спикер расскажет о том, как строят современные небоскребы без чертежей, используя трехмерную модель на всех стадиях строительства. Как насчет того, чтобы синхронизировать заказчика с архитектором, инженерами и строителями при помощи веб-приложения? С поддержкой мобильников? Там одной геометрии на десятки ГБ! Это не фантастика.

              Технологии: TypeScript, WebGL, WebAssembly, Web Workers.

              • #algorithms
              • #gamedev
              • #performance
            • ЯзыкRU

              Писать клон Minecraft на JavaScript вполне реально, хотя и требует много времени. В докладе рассматривается архитектура, приводятся примеры грязного кода, который почему-то работает.

              • #algorithms
              • #gamedev
              • #3d
            • ЯзыкRU

              На примере своего проекта спикер покажет, как решали проблему связывания легаси на GWT/Java и нового кода на React/TS. Будет разобрана структура AST TypeScript, встроенные утилиты для взаимодействия с исходниками.